noobsf.blogg.se

Latest java plugin for firefox
Latest java plugin for firefox




latest java plugin for firefox

Then I attempted to remove icedtea in this fashion and received the following sudo apt-get remove icedtea-gcjwebplugin To make update 14 the default I sudo update-alternatives -install "/usr/bin/java" "java" "/opt/java/64/jre1.6.0_14/bin/java" sudo update-alternatives -set java /opt/java/64/jre1.6.0_14/bin/java Is the reason firefox is not recognizing update 14 due to an error in the following scripts I used? Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 14.0-b16, mixed mode) (I realized it was for hardy but thought the scripts would work with java -version It installed successfully as indicated with the following terminal output.

#Latest java plugin for firefox install

To install update 14 I followed the scripts on this website:

latest java plugin for firefox

I believe the issue is that firefox is not recognizing my newly installed java version 1.6.0_14? Update 13 I believe is part of the sun java6 that came with Jaunty Jackalope distro along with OpenJDK. Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 14.0-b16, mixed when I returned to my Government website that requires sun java 6 update 14 it now tells me I have 1.6.0 update 13 along with the website. Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_14-b08) OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 14.0-b08, mixed the same java version command yields the java -version I just updated my java version to sun java from openJDK java version "1.6.0_0." Before the update my java version showed in terminal as java -version






Latest java plugin for firefox